Clarence Nambucca Region
Clarence Nambucca Region

The Clarence Nambucca Region encompasses the Clarence, Nambucca and Bellingen Valleys, as well as the Coffs Coast. It extends from the NSW East Coast inland to include Dorrigo and Grafton. It includes Yamba and Maclean in the north and extends south to Nambucca.

NSW SES Tsunami Evacuation Areas
NSW SES tsunami safety advice states people go to higher ground, at least 10m above sea level, or if possible move at least 1km away from all beaches and the water's edge of harbours and coastal estuaries. The evacuation areas depicted in this mapping platform extend 10km up estuaries. They do not depict inundation areas. These broad evacuation areas will be used by the NSW SES for tsunami response planning in the event of a land threat tsunami, and may change depending on the type of tsunami forecast. They are conservative and based on the best information available at the time. The mapping platform will be updated as new information becomes available.

Events and Activities

Visit these events to meet your local NSW SES members and learn about Flood, Storm and Tsunami Safety.

No events and activities